No longer need your ticket(s)? Return them and bless someone else who’s still waiting for a ticket!
See instructions below on how to cancel & return your ticket(s).
- Open the Booking Confirmation email in your inbox. (Make sure it is the correct Sunday!)
- Click on Change or cancel your booking link.
- In the Booking Complete page, click on Cancel beside the extra tickets no longer needed, or cancel your entire booking by clicking on Cancel this booking.
It’s done, you’ve now returned your ticket(s)!
If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact email@example.com.